Blog Post: 1

As of right now I’ve only been at Propel for about three weeks, but luckily, I’ve gotten the gist of how things work around here.

My first two weeks here were okay, I don’t have much I can say on the matter in all honesty.  It was pretty standard all in all, we had the first two weeks to mostly get the hang of how things will work in the future of Propel. During this time, everyone was given two assignments to complete and present to the teachers. A baseline writing assignment to test our writing sills, and a presentation that we must show to the class and teachers for constructive criticism.

The writing assignment was a piece of cake, I’m used to having to write to my fullest for every English class I’ve ever taken so I didn’t stress too much over it. The presentation however? Lets just say I’m about 80% anxiety so, in my opinion, it was a mess and also I hated every second of it. I know that presentations make up a lot of what Propel is and that I can’t avoid that, so I’m just going to have to hold back that fear and hope it goes ‘okay’.

But who cares about that now? I have a POC (Proof of Concept) to worry about and have to start soon, for everything absolutely has to be perfect. My project is going to be centered around getting commissions from clients and working with them for the results that they want. And so, for my POC, I’m going to be working with someone on a piece and be getting their help and feedback consistently. The whole reason for a proof of concept is to show that I’m capable of doing my project, or a certain aspect of my project at the least. I’m not certain on how things will turn out in the grand scheme of things, but the only thing I can do for now is keep moving forward and hope for the best.

Leave a comment